Pictures!

These are pictures from Week One 🙂 From the yacht, you know. Yes, we roll like that now 😉

Just the view…and pics of me in the yacht will be posted somewhere else and emailed out :). I need to get a nicer camera because these don’t do the scenery and color and brightness justice. Don’t tell me camera. I still love it, but I need more! Something like what SC, my fellow scholar has. Her pictures are just amazing. I was also quite lazy, for some reason (may be the nice warm sun and the general sense of ennui around…felt good to just lazy around), and I just knew that no photograph could catch the essence of the variety of scenery around me.

Click on the pictures for a bigger size. MUCH BIGGER SIZE.

Hong Kong skyline as we head out…

Off to sea we go, hey ho! Something happy like that 🙂

Docked in the bay. Sunday is family day in HK, and everyone is out doing something fun, like being out in the Bay. There were loads of boats and families out there.

Skyline…

*Sigh* Me want to go back.

Hills and Rocks and Blue, Blue Water

Land, Ahoy!

This update made possible by SMK, who was the first one to call me on my new Skype number 🙂 (Email me if I didn’t email it to you). Yay Skype! And yay SMK! This is dedicated to you and your upcoming visit!

~ by docmitasha on September 12, 2008.

One Response to “Pictures!”

  1. Eat a mooncake or two for me this weekend! 🙂

Leave a comment